Wedding Season

by ClearanceCharms

It’s officially my first wedding of the season.  I’m off to California today for the nuptuals of a very dear friend.  Luckily, she has been kind enough to choose gorgeous shimmering light blue number for us bridesmaids.  And thankfully, it will pair just perfectly with one of my favorite personal designs from Clearance Charms in light blue and sparkling silver.

Like many women I know, I adore weddings.  It’s not for the glitz and glamour (although I’m crossing my fingers for just a little glitz), but for me it’s all about the romance.  I think we can all admit that it’s a wonderful feeling to be in love and it’s even more special to celebrate two people committing a lifetime together.  And after all, there is nothing more beautiful than a bride on her wedding day.

In a busy, cynical and often trying world – there is some magic in a love so strong you want to declare it in front of your friends and family.  I’m wishing my friend and the many brides who will wed this season a lifetime of happiness, kisses and a touch of glamour with their perfect someone.

PS I’ll be sure to post some mid-wedding glamour updates on Twitter and Facebook.  Don’t forget to follow us there as well!

Credit: 1. WTOO by Watters Bridesmaid Dress. 2. Hotel Maya in Long Beach, CA, the wedding site.  3. Gown by Oscar de la Renta.  4. Gorgeous pink bouquet.  5.  More perfect pink bouquets.  6. Chandeliers by Colin Cowie.

One Comment to “Wedding Season”

  1. Typically I tend not to post on weblogs, but I’d wish to say that this article actually forced me to accomplish so! Thanks, actually good post.

Leave a Reply

